Blown Away

Jen was nominated for a Liebster Award, and will be posting shortly in response to the nomination. She has also, quite recently, been asked to submit her blog for an event that is part of a Writers Festival. Since we usually post at the same time, I wanted to make sure that I posted at the same time.

OK, maybe I wanted to say a bit more.

I want to express how proud I am of Jen that she has been asked to submit her blog to the Writers Festival and that she has been nominated (for the 3rd or 4th time now) for a Liebster Award.

I’m happy that she is expressing herself through her blog.

I’m relieved that she is finally using her great talent for writing, not just in this blog, but in other projects as well.

I’m thrilled that people find her blog to their liking.

I’m honoured that she would accept to share her blog with my own.

I’m still, after 20 years together, blown away that she chose me to spend the rest of her life with.

Now I’m done. Make sure to check her latest blog post, and if you haven’t already, make sure you follow her blog!!

5 Responses to “Blown Away”

  1. Wow…I wasn’t expecting this! I love you too.
    P.S. I would have included you on my list of nominees, but that might have been seen as a little too self-serving! 😉

  2. You deserve the award just as much, I find your team effort impressive!

  3. […] a special shout-out to our friend over at Free But Fun who nominated Me Woman You Man and Me Man You Woman for another blogging award back in November, but we were too busy/overwhelmed/lazy to […]

  4. Agreed – I see your blogs as a team effort. It’s really charming to see two sides to every story – and you’re both so well written!

Leave a Reply

