The Adventures of Luc

Jen and I were talking about whether we are adventurous people or not. Well, based on the fact that we live in the suburbs, have steady jobs and love to just kick back on weekends…I think the answer to that, generally speaking, is no. We certainly are not going out to climb mountains, go white-water rafting, jump from a plane or even go skinny-dipping in a pool!

But our discussion made me think, what have I done in my life that is adventurous (note: my definition of adventurous may not be shared by all). Well, I compiled a list. Here it is:

  1. Explored a cave system (had to go underwater for a few seconds while doing it)
  2. Rapelled down a cliff (it wasn’t that high, but it was in Mexico, where safety is not a priority)
  3. Ziplined over a gorge, using a stick to slow down (again, in Mexico)
  4. Flew in an ultralight aircraft
  5. Married an older woman
  6. Played dodgeball against older kids in elementary school
  7. Ran with scissors

That’s about it really. What I can remember anyway. Maybe I did crazy stuff as a toddler I can’t remember. All in all, I think we can surmise that I am not an adventurous person. Not at all in fact. Except for marrying an older woman. That screams adventure doesn’t it? I’m going to get it once Jen reads this.

What about you? Are you an adventurous type or not? What’s the most adventurous thing you’ve ever done in your lives?

Check out what Jen has to say about her adventures!

2 Responses to “The Adventures of Luc”

  1. Kelly Elder Says:

    Why do I get the feeling that everytime I read your blog, that I am talking to Eric? I definitely am more like Jen.
    Don’t forget children, the scariest adventure of all.

Leave a Reply

