Top 5: The Freebie List

Jen and I were trying to decide what our post would be on this week and we were kinda stuck. It is hard to follow-up last week’s post. But we agreed it should be light and fun. I can’t remember how it came up exactly, but I suggested we do a freebie list. Now, for those of you who are not familiar with this term, please see the definition below:

A list of 5 celebrities who, should the opportunity arise, one is allowed to sleep with without it being considered as cheating by your significant other.

This concept was of course made popular by the tv show Friends. Over the years, Jen and I have come up with several variations of that list. I’m probably on version 8 now. I wish I had kept a record of those lists just to compare how my…tastes…if you will, have evolved over the years. Well, here we are…without further ado, here is my first ever top 5 freebie list!

WARNING: Family members, more specifically, my parents, uncles and aunts, may wish to refrain from reading further. You have been warned.

5. Zooey Deschanel: Great eyes, fantastic looks, a brunette. What’s not to like!!!

4. Elisha Cuthbert: She just oozes sexiness and…enough said.

3. Scarlett Johansson: Even Jen finds her hot. That’s enough for me.

2. Jennifer Anniston: I have always had a little something for her. Plus she has the same name as my wife, so it would be easy not to mess up names. Bonus.

1. Sarah McLachlan: She has been on my list since the whole concept of the freebie list was introduced. Makes fantastic music, is intelligent and smokin’ hot. Giddyup.

Honourable mentions:

Mila Kunis: Definitely. She didn’t make it, but damn…can it be a top 6?

Kate Beckingsale: Anyone that wears leather suits like her is worth a look or two or three.

So there you have it. I am now committed to this list, until I update it of course. So, if any of these celebrities read my blog…well they will no doubt be creeped out, but hopefully…maybe…

I’m sure you have some of your own ideas. Who’s on your list?

Check out Jen’s list!

6 Responses to “Top 5: The Freebie List”

  1. I have mad respect for you, putting Sarah McLaughlin on the list. She’s a thinking man’s sex symbol :).

  2. Marc Richard Says:

    You do know that Elisha Cuthbert is with Leafs captain Dion Phaneuf at the moment, right? That’s shows really bad judgement, which is a bit of a turnoff. I’d replace her with Mila for that, and put her on the notable mentions list.

    Since you asked (I won’t use numbers – no point in further ranking the top 5, there all equal):
    – Elizabeth Banks
    – Rachel McAdams
    – Sheryl Crow (her voice pierces my heart)
    – Nora Jones (her voice… well… ’nuff said)
    – Patricia Lynch (She’s on T.V. and radio a lot these days; so technically, she is a bit of a celebrity – lucky me!)

    That was a fun post you 2!

  3. Luc – I am very impressed by your list. Clearly some thought and sensitivity went into it. And Marc, bonus points for your last entry. I will post my list on Jen’s side.

Leave a Reply

